Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad

The SunRisers Hyderabad is a Hyderabad’s franchise cricket team for IPL. SunRisers Hyderabad (abbreviated as SRH) is one of the most successful franchises in the Indian Premier League (IPL). SRH made their debut in 2013, where they reached the playoffs, eventually finishing at the fourth place.

The brand value of the SunRisers Hyderabad was estimated to be ₹483 crore (US$68 million) in 2019 as the overall brand of IPL was increased to ₹47,000 crore (US$6.6 billion).

The Orange Army of SRH won their first IPL trophy in 2016, defeating Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB), by 8 runs. SRH have qualified for the knockout stage in every season of the tournament since 2016.


Home Ground

[su_youtube url=”https://youtu.be/pjEwqhSEowI” width=”760″ autoplay=”yes” mute=”yes”]

The Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium is the principal cricket stadium in Hyderabad, Telangana, India and is the home ground of the Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH). It is located in Uppal, an eastern suburb of the city. It has a capacity of 55,000 and extends across 16 acres of land.


Sunrisers Hyderabad Owner


The owner of SRH franchise is “Kalanithi Maran”. Who is an Indian media baron who is the chairman and founder of the Sun Group. He owns television channels, newspapers, weeklies, FM Radio stations, DTH services and a movie production house. He also held a major share in the Indian airline Spice Jet from 2010 to 2015.


[su_note note_color=”#567288″ text_color=”#f7f6f5″]Sunrisers Hyderabad 2020 Cricket Team[/su_note]


David Warner

In IPL 2020 David Warner retained in SRH at 12.50 Cr inr. David Warner is their leading run-scorer, having won the Orange Cap three times – in 2015, 2017 and 2019.


Main Bowler:

Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the leading wicket-taker for SRH, having won the purple cap for two consecutive years – in 2016 and 2017. He is also retained player for SRH at 8.50 Cr.



7 players are bought in auction:

Abdul Samad – 20 Lac, Fabian Allen – 50 Lac, Mitchell Marsh – 2 Cr, Priyam Garg – 1.90 Cr, Sandeep Bavanaka – 2 Lac, Sanjay Yadav – 2 Lac, Virat Singh – 1.90 Cr.

About the author

Editor N4GM

He is the Chief Editor of n4gm. His passion is SEO, Online Marketing, and blogging. Sachin Sharma has been the lead Tech, Entertainment, and general news writer at N4GM since 2019. His passion for helping people in all aspects of online technicality flows the expert industry coverage he provides. In addition to writing for Technical issues, Sachin also provides content on Entertainment, Celebs, Healthcare and Travel etc... in n4gm.com.

Leave a Comment